School  

 

Dungarvan,Co Waterford

 
 
 
 

Calendar

School will close at 12 noon on Wednesday 26th June.

Carriglea National School Calendar  2019-2020

 

A printable version is available HERE

School reopened on Aug 29th
 

Pumpkin

Hallowe'en:

School will be closed from Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November inclusive

Closure

December

School Closed
Mon 9th December.

Snowman

Christmas:

School will close on Fri 20th December at 12 noon and re open on Monday 6th January 2020

Daffodils

Feb Mid-Term

School will be closed on Thursday 20th and Friday 21st February.

Patrick

St Patrick's Day

School will be closed on
Mon. 16th & Tue 17th March.

Easter

Easter

School will close at 12 noon on Friday 3rd April and reopen on Monday 20th April.

May Flower

May
Bank Holiday

School will be closed on Monday 4th May.

Sun

June
Bank Holiday

School will be closed on
Fri. 29th May, Mon 1st &
Tue 2nd June.

Holidays

Summer Holidays

School will close at 12 noon on Thursday 25th June.

Please Note:

On the day of Christmas, Easter and Summer Holidays the school will close at 12 noon.

1. WRITTEN EXPLANATION MUST BE GIVEN FOR ALL ABSENCES OR EARLY COLLECTION
 
2. IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE EDUCATIONAL WELFARE ACT THE SCHOOL MUST REPORT  ANY CHILDREN WHO HAVE MISSED 20 DAYS OR MORE IN ONE SCHOOL YEAR.

3.If the school has to close due to unforeseen circumstances parents will be informed asap.

 

 

 


Motto